Herbstferien

This week I have decided to take a break. There are various reasons behind it, but our two and a half week Herbstferien (Herbst meaning autumn and Ferien meaning holidays) from school (not actually my break, but the kids’ and husband’s) has a lot to do with it. No schedule means for me chaos and no real time to write. Next week I will be back on track.

But I do want to take this opportunity to congratulate my friend and photographer who provides the amazing photos that perk up my blog posts, Jaime Placencia. One of her photos from J-Me Photography was chosen as the cover of a short story compilation called Strangers (Of Different Ink). You can check it out and buy a copy here. I am honored to be working with such a talented person, and more importantly, have you as my friend!

J-Me’s Photo chosen for the short story compilation

About doralynelle

A would-be writer, stay-at-home mother of three, I find joy in the smallest things, love to laugh and can be super grumpy. Reading, writing, yoga and running are my favorite free-time activites, although enjoying a nice red wine is pretty high on the list too. Living in Germany as an American gives me lots to think about and certaintly to write about.
This entry was posted in Blog News, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

